Planet Rugby

Back-to-back wins for Otago

12th September 2010 10:23


otago Glenn Dickson

Dickson: Flawless with the boot

Otago recorded their second straight victory of the ITM Cup season, thanks to a 13-11 win over Tasman in Nelson on Sunday.

With the scores locked at nil-all at halftime, the two sides traded a try each in the second half but Tasman's failure to convert theirs ultimately cost them.

The perfect kicking record of Glenn Dickson, who kicked three from three, lifted Otago from the bottom of the table.

Lock Chris Jack scored Tasman's sole try while Otago's only try came through Halani Aulika.

The scorers:

For Tasman:
Try: Jack
Pens: Alfeld 2

For Otago:
Tries: Aulika
Con: Dickson
Pens: Dickson 2

Tasman: 15 Robbie Malneek, 14 Blair Cook, 13 Kade Poki, 12 Tom Marshall, 11 James Kamana, 10 James Marshall, 9 Steve Alfeld, 8 Joe Wheeler, 7 Jonathan Poff, 6 Tasi Luafutu, 5 Chris Jack (c), 4 Glen Gregory, 3 Hamish Cochrane, 2 Francis Smith, 1 Fai Mika.
Replacements: 16 Vernon Fredericks, 17 Sam Prattley, 18 Anthony Elisala, 19 Shane Christie, 20 Kaide Whiting, 21 Jack Umaga, 22 Afeleki Pelenise.

Otago: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Joe Hill, 13 Josh Tatupu, 12 Andrew Parata, 11 Ryan Shortland, 10 Glenn Dickson, 9 Johnny Legg, 8 Adam Thomson, 7 Alando Soakai (c), 6 Brad Cameron, 5 Hayden Triggs, 4 Hoani Matenga, 3 Halani Aulika, 2 Liam Coltman, 1 Kees Meeuws.
Replacements: 16 Wyatt McKay, 17 Sam Hibbard, 18 Josh Townsend, 19 Charlie O'Connell, 20 Sean Romans, 21 Hayden Parker, 22 Chris Small.

  • ITM Cup Fixtures
  • ITM Cup Table
ITM Cup Table
4Counties Manukau1028